About Us

Tiny House Community Development is a 501(c)3 Nonprofit organization working to develop tiny house communities throughout North Carolina. These communities will consist of 3 -10 units on individual lots. Tiny houses will be leased to residents based on their income and current situation.

THCD will work with local nonprofit housing organizations (CoC) that will assist in qualifying potential residents. Our intent is to create safe, permanent, affordable housing for those experiencing homelessness. We are currently working in Greensboro, NC High Point, NC, and Winston Salem, NC developing tiny house communities. Currently, we have one community built with 6 tiny houses occupied.


Board Members

Scott Jones, Executive Director / 5 years service

Jeff Egerton, Board Chair

Deshpande Aniruddha, 1st Vice-Chair

Amanda D Myers, 2nd Vice-Chair
Doug Gentry, Treasurer

Jomar Pastorelle, Secretary
Brian Walker, Governance Comm. Chair

Paula Pierce,  Foam Densifier/Recycling Steering Committee Representative for THCD

Mary Siegler, Fundraising Committee Chairperson

David Merritt, 5 years service 

Mike Rollins, newest Board member


Scott Jones, Executive Director/NCCER Instructor

Vacant, Administrative Assistant 
Vacant, Project Manager/General Contractor

Vacant, Lead Carpenter 
Vacant, Volunteer Coordinator

Helen Cain, Case Manager
Audrey Shaw, UNCG  Design Intern

Vacant, GTCC Construction Intern

Questions? Please contact us.

Meet the Board​

Scott Jones, Executive Director

Jeff Egerton, Board Chair

David Merritt


Training and Recycling Center

1310 W Gate City Blvd.

Greensboro, NC 27403




336-834-7418 - Executive Director - Scott Jones

336-676-2430 - Board Chairman - Jeff Egerton

336-897-1001 - Case Manager - Helen Cain

  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle

Tiny House Community Development, Inc. is a member of the Greensboro Housing Hub.

© 2018 Tiny House Community Development 

Proudly created with Wix.com